The Chattanooga Technology Council recognizes and celebrates our talented community of technology leaders, entrepreneurs, developers, and professionals in all specialties at all levels with awards in 10 categories. The winners will be announced at the awards ceremony on September 10.  Register for free tickets!

CxO of the Year
Honors a senior technology executive, such as a VP or C-Suite, for their innovation and creativity in planning and deploying enterprise systems, future technology goals, management philosophies, and service to the industry and community.

  • BCBST: Jennifer Butler
  • City of Chattanooga: Brent Messer
  • Kenco Logistic Services: Steve Hitchings

Technology Leader of the Year

Recognizes a key executive, manager level or above, whose knowledge and skill with technology has helped them grow and shape their companies.

  • Groxio: Bruce Tate
  • Rhinogram: Kathy Ford
  • Text Request: Rob Reagan

Security Leader of the Year
Recognizes a security leader, manager level or above, who demonstrates excellence, innovation, and leadership in information security.

  • InfoSystems: Fred Cobb
  • Ionado Group: Lemon Williams
  • Kenco Logistics Services: Wes Floyd

Data Analytics: Professional or Team of the Year
Celebrates the individual or team that has executed a data or analytics implementation to enhance organizational decision making and operations. Includes Data Science, Analytics, Business Intelligence, Data Engineers, Database Developer, ETL, etc.

  • FreightWaves Team
  • Kenco Logistics Services Team
  • PlayCore: Jon Schier

Infrastructure Team of the Year
Recognizes the IT Infrastructure team who has led unparalleled business transformation through the use of infrastructure technologies. Includes Network Admin, Server Admin, Firewall Admin, etc.

  • InfoSystems
  • Kenco Logistics Services
  • PlayCore

Software Developer of the Year
Celebrates an individual who has made significant contributions to the advancement of software development.

  • Chatt State: Bill Crum
  • EirSystems: Kenny O’Neal
  • Kenco Logistics Services: Trever Ehrlich

Tech Company of the Year
Recognizes a service provider company that has demonstrated exceptional insight and innovation using technological strategies to improve productivity, enhance organizational performance, and/or develop new markets.

  • FreightWaves
  • Mike Collins & Associates
  • Text Request

Unsung Tech Hero of the Year
Distinguishes the unheralded technology superstar, in the trenches, paving the way for a successful implementation, a smooth business day, or a working desktop device. May be an individual or a team.

  • Chatt State: Savitha Pinnepalli
  • Kenco Logistics Services: Jennifer Edwards
  • STEM School Chattanooga, HCDE: Kristin Burrus

Early Innovator Award
Honors a technology-based company–existing or emerging–with a prototype product, a new process, or early-stage software application with the potential for a significant competitive advantage or groundbreaking disruption in its field.

  • Base Camp Health
  • BCBST: Robotics Process Automation Journey
  • Bite Force Amp Controller

Project of the Year
Recognizes the most innovative, imaginative, and successful project in either the public or private sector. This winner will show how they responded to changing customer needs as well as growing business demands.

  • Kenco Logistics Services: Comprehensive Cloud Strategic Initiative
  • TVA: Tennessee Valley Hydroelectric Wireless Network Implementation
  • Unum: Global NOC