ChaTech Scholars is a program to support our goal to invest in the region’s technology talent. We aim to attract and retain a wide range of IT professionals from entry-level newcomers to senior leaders and specialists.

In 2020, ChaTech expanded the eligibility for scholarships to two new groups beyond those enrolled in traditional college programs. You can now apply for a ChaTech Scholars award if you fall into one of these categories:

  1. Students in IT and computer science majors in these areas two-year and four-year schools.
  2. Current IT professionals living and working in the greater Chattanooga area are pursuing online graduate programs.
  3. Residents of the greater Chattanooga area who are interested in pursuing a boot camp-style IT program to start a tech-related career.

As of today, we need to raise $13,500 to fully fund the ChaTech scholarship program.
Please help us raise funds for growing minds!

Meet some of our past ChaTech Scholars