CTC Tech Scholars Receive Scholarship Money

CTC Tech Scholars Receive Scholarship Money

Eight Local College Students receive Scholarships

from the Chattanooga Technology Council

On June 23, 2015, eight local college students received $1,000 scholarships as part of the Chattanooga Technology Council’s Tech Scholar program.  The awards event was held at Volkswagen Chattanooga, with VW and Zycron, both CTC Sponsors, hosting the program and presenting the scholarship money.

The Tech Scholar recipients applied for the scholarships through an application process.  The students must be enrolled at a local college or university pursuing an IT degree.  There were seventeen finalist and eight students were chosen to receive scholarship money. The eight students are:

Alex Brumlow  Southern Adventist University

Rume Ekong  Lee University

Sarah Hall  Covenant College

Anna Hankal Covenant College

Paul Honen  University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

Kane Kelley  University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

Danielle Richardson  Lee University

Yewande Taylor  Lee University







No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.